The Lollipop Test

Creepy! That was all I could think of throughout the Lollipop Test; even hours after.

Initially, I was just going to visit a youtube video to give me an idea of what would happen but I thought, why not just jump in. I was not prepared for what was about to happen! This video definitely had a great impact on me, to the point I’m considering deleting my facebook profile even though I do not use it often (other than for private messages which apparently aren’t even safe!). I think if I had watched the youtube video first, I would not have completed the activity myself which would not have had as big of impact on me.

I don’t want to give too much away, as I strongly recommend if you use Facebook and post personal things on there you should definitely try this out! Visit this blog to see another peers views on the test and the importance of some people, if not everyone, completing the test. The thought that someone could do this has always crossed my mind. However, actually seeing someone that appears to be creepy and set on ‘finding’ you, hit home!

Leave a Reply

